Finding inspiration in running

by mrbaxteria2008

It started as the need for losing extra pounds. I also want something new in my life. I’ve been so caught up in too much tech that I didn’ t realize what I was missing. So at a whim, my friend and I decided to jog every morning. It was liberating as it gave us an oppurtunity to see more of the city before sunrise. 

Hobby turned to habit. I also started losing weight. I no longer feel tired most of time. It is good to be able to run with strangers, to smile at people you just met and might not meet again. But most of all it is good to feel better about myself.

Running is a challenge as it has never been something I excelled as a child. But to do it not as a competitive sport is good.  I just turned 40 this year. And as they say, life begins at 40.